Principle of Food Allergy Test

Novel Enzyme-linked Immunosorbent Assay –ELISA able to test the level of antibodies and your body’s responses to 96 (maximum 184) international foods from a small amount of blood sample.  We can test the level of IgE and IgG which trigger immediate and delayed allergic reactions respectively. This test helps you to identify the foods that cause allergic reactions so that you can avoid them. The test may also show foods you are not allergic to, these can then be added to your diet. Together with your personalized rotating diet plan and our nutritional advice, the test can prevent a variety of allergic symptoms.

 

We employ the most accurate and reliable technique, Enzyme-linked Immunosorbent Assay –ELISA, for our service

  • ELISA is the most up-to-date and accurate technique to test the level of IgE and IgG antibodies triggerd by different international or asian foods
  • ELISA is also the most reliable method to be used for food allergy test worldwide
  • In order to ensure highest accuracy, each sample will be testing process will be duplicated

 

Traditoinal skin prick test has blind spots which is not accurate and comprehensive enough to test for food allergies !

  • This test involves injecting potentially allergic proteins of different foods under the skin and measuring the resulting inflammation by observing the size and degree of swelling at the injection areas
  • Since the allergic protein is injected to the skin only, only superficial reaction can be observed, but real food allergies is not just confine to the skin, but also to the whole blood and whole body
  • Food allergies is not just manifested as skin inflammation
  • Traditoinal skin prick test only test for immediate reactions triggered by IgE antibodies.  However, most food allergies symptoms are triggered by IgG and symptoms occurred from few hours to few days  (i.e. delayed )
  • The most accurate testing is using ELISA technique to directly measure the level of IgE and IgG antibodies to confirm the roots cause and degree of food allergy

 

According to the US National Library of Medicine Database https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/, the following clinical researches state that avoidance of allergic food which trigger delayed onset food allergy can help to improve a number of allergic symptoms:

  1. Improvement of migraine

    Alpay K, Ertas M, Orhan EK, Ustay DK, Lieners C, Baykan B.  (2010)  Diet restriction in migraine, based on IgG against foods: a clinical double-blind, randomised, cross-over trial. Cephalalgia. 2010 Jul;30(7):829-37. doi: 10.1177/0333102410361404. Epub 2010 Mar 10.

    https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/ articles/PMC2899772/

     

  1. Avoidance of foods which trigger IgG-type delayed onset food allergy will reduce the risk towards IgE-type acute food allergy triggered by cat, dog, dust mite , egg and dairy, vice versa.

    Eysink PE, De Jong MH, Bindels PJ, Scharp-Van Der Linden VT, De Groot CJ, Stapel SO, Aalberse RC.(1999) Relation between IgG antibodies to foods and IgE antibodies to milk, egg, cat, dog and/or mite in a cross-sectional study. Clin Exp Allergy. 1999 May;29(5):604-10.

    https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/ pubmed/10231319
     
  2. Avoidance of foods which trigger IgG-type delayed onset food allergy will improve Crohn's disease, a chronic inflammatory condition of the intestine, vice versa.

    Uzunısmaıl H, Cengız M, Uzun H, Ozbakir F, Göksel S, Demırdağ F, Can G, Balci H.(2012)The effects of provocation by foods with raised IgG antibodies and additives on the course of Crohn's disease - a pilot study.Turk J Gastroenterol. 2012 Feb;23(1):19-27.

    https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/ pubmed/22505375

食物过敏测试的化验原理

先进的酶联免疫吸附法技术可从小量的血液样本中准确地化验出免疫系统对96种(最多184种)不同食物所产生的 IgE 及 IgG 抗体浓度。本化验能助你准确地避免进食致敏食物,也不用作出多余的戒口,再配合为你专人而设的交替饮食指引,便能有效地预防种种过敏征状。

 

采用准确度高和可靠的酶联免疫吸附法 (Enzyme-linked Immunosorbent Assay –ELISA)检测技术

  • 酶联免疫吸附法能精确地化验出血液中的 IgE 及 IgG 抗体浓度,从而找出过敏食物对身体的影响
  • 酶联免疫吸附法是目前最可靠的方法去测试食物过敏
  • 为了确保报告有最高的准确度,每个血液样本会进行两次重复检测

 

传统的皮肤点刺测试存在盲点,不适合用于检测多种食物过敏!

  • 皮肤点刺测试是把食物中的致敏蛋白质注射到皮下,然后观察所产生的红肿及痕痒程度作比较去诊断
  • 因为肤点刺测试来单纯地把食物注射到皮下,所以只看见食物在皮肤上的反应,并不能代表整血液或身体中的过敏情况
  • 食物过敏并不一定只有皮肤红肿的征状
  • 这种皮肤测试只能找出 IgE 的抗体引起的急性问题。普遍的食物过敏通常是由IgG而不是 IgE引起的
  • 透过ELISA(酶联免疫吸附法)检测技术去化验致敏食物种类可以超过180种食物,旧式的皮肤点刺测试根本不可能做到的

 

根据美国国家医学图书馆数据库https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/ 以下医学研究都指出避免进食引起迟延性过敏的食物都对于其他过敏症状有改善:

  1. 改善偏头痛

    Alpay K, Ertas M, Orhan EK, Ustay DK, Lieners C, Baykan B.  (2010)  Diet restriction in migraine, based on IgG against foods: a clinical double-blind, randomised, cross-over trial. Cephalalgia. 2010 Jul;30(7):829-37. doi: 10.1177/0333102410361404. Epub 2010 Mar 10.

    https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/ articles/PMC2899772/
     
  2. 减少进食引起迟延性过敏的食物都可以减少猫毛、狗毛、尘巾、尘螨、蛋类和奶类的实时性过敏风险,反之亦然。

    Eysink PE, De Jong MH, Bindels PJ, Scharp-Van Der Linden VT, De Groot CJ, Stapel SO, Aalberse RC.(1999) Relation between IgG antibodies to foods and IgE antibodies to milk, egg, cat, dog and/or mite in a cross-sectional study. Clin Exp Allergy. 1999 May;29(5):604-10.
    https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/ pubmed/10231319

     

  3. 减少进食引起遲延性過敏的食物都可以減少克隆氏症(Crohn's disease),又稱克羅恩病、克隆氏症候群或局部性腸炎,反之亦然。

    Uzunısmaıl H, Cengız M, Uzun H, Ozbakir F, Göksel S, Demırdağ F, Can G, Balci H.(2012)The effects of provocation by foods with raised IgG antibodies and additives on the course of Crohn's disease - a pilot study.Turk J Gastroenterol. 2012 Feb;23(1):19-27.

    https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/ pubmed/22505375